NewLaw Bio

NewLaw is comprised of brothers Cayd, Ty and Dayne Greiner of Alberta, an infectiously positive trio of diverse, talented country musicians with a matter-of-fact, playful brotherhood that carries through their produced music and live performances. They are known around the industry for their sibling harmonies.

Local to Calgary, NewLaw has been playing together for over a decade. They released their debut EP, “Show You There’s Hope“ in May 2015 and their second EP, “You + Me” on July 1, 2017.

They have released a long awaited third EP in May of 2021, writing and recording in Nashville with award-winning songwriters, producers, and musicians.  They have found radio success already with many of these songs, and their single, “Next To Me”, reached the Canadian Country Billboard Charts, and CBC Country’s Top 40.  Their most recent radio single “Lucky, Stupid, Crazy” has over 200k streams on Spotify.

It has been a steady, challenging, and extremely rewarding journey for the boys. They have worked with dedicated teams of heavy hitters in the industry, including mentor and producer Mike Little; Christian music artists, Jimmy Needham and Fresh IE; and most recently Nashville talent, Brian White and Wil Nance. 

They have had numerous nominations for their work, including 3 GMA’s (Gospel Music Association), a WCMA (Western Canadian Music), an ACMA (Country Music Alberta) and 3 YYC Music (Calgary Music). Someone personally scouted and invited them to audition for the 2020 season of America’s Got Talent in LA, making it from the initial 50,000 auditions to the top 225.

Their music includes many originals as well as some unique covers of the Beatles, the Eagles, Ed Sheeran, Thomas Rhett, Luke Combs, the Jonas Brothers, Brett Young, Lewis Capaldi, and many more.